Meet the KAISERComm Summer Interns!

KAISERComm is excited for the summer and proud to have two interns working with us for the next few months. Meet Rob and Matt! Each wrote their introduction below as one of their first assignments. Please join us in welcoming them to KAISERComm this summer!

I’m Rob and one of the interns at KAISERComm this summer.  I am a senior at Bethel University pursuing a business degree with an emphasis in marketing and a minor in leadership.  In addition to working in marketing at KAISERComm I am also working as a social media intern at Famous Dave’s and taking a summer class at Bethel. All of this keeps me pretty busy but I enjoy adding insights and value to wherever I go.

In my spare time, I like to watch and play just about every sport, but my favorites are football and basketball.  During the school year I love to be just as active and also run track and field for Bethel University. I’m learning a lot of new skills interning for these great companies and can’t wait to achieve all of the goals we have planned.

My name is Matt and I am one of the interns at KAISERComm this summer. I am a Junior at the University of Minnesota studying Entrepreneurship and Digital Marketing. In fact, the entrepreneurial climate of KAISERComm is exactly what enticed me to join the company as an intern this summer.

So far, my favorite part of being an intern at KAISERComm is that I am able to be closely involved with the company’s fast-paced daily operations and know my work has an impact, rather than just fetching coffee and making copies like many other internships.

Aside from being a student and an intern, I love learning about the social web, listening to hip-hop music, conducting business, and enjoying the warm weather on Lake Minnetonka. I’m looking forward to an exciting summer as an intern here at KAISERComm!

Do you have a question for Rob or Matt? Ask away below and we will answer them throughout the summer! Tune into Twitter and Facebook for more KAISERComm updates.

This entry was posted in Just for fun, KAISERComm Update and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Meet the KAISERComm Summer Interns!

  1. Cheryl Kopka says:

    Robb and Matt….Wecome to KaiserComm! Wishing you much luck and success as you learn from two industry leaders. Carol and Steve are wonderful mentors with many years of experience and have gained a tremendous amount of respect from their colleagues. Enjoy your summer!

Leave a comment